Welcome
Welcome to the library research guides for English & Humanities.
To jump start your research, select a resource from the menu on this page. To see more research resources within a particular field, click a tab above.
SSU Library Catalog
Comments (0)
Ask a Question
Ask Us!
For Literary Research
For More Literary Research Resources, Click HERE
- Literary Reference Center
Analysis, criticism, and reviews from journals and reference resources; author biographies; and the full text of many classic poems, short stories, and novels. Click "FIND IT" if no HTML or PDF Full Text is obvious.
For English Language Dictionaries
For More English Language Dictionaries, Click HERE
- OED (Oxford English Dictionary) Online
Unabridged International Dictionary of the English Language
For Grammar & Usage
For More Composition, Technical Writing, English Grammar & Usage Resources, Click HERE
- Oxford Reference, English Language
Grammar, Usage & Style, Rhetoric
For Communications & Media
For Languages
For More Language and Linguistic Resources, Click HERE
- Mango Language Learning Center
Online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more.
For Philosophy
For More Philosophy Research Resources, Click HERE
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
People, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy
For Religion
For More Research Resources for Religion, Click HERE
- ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO interface)
Articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology
For Women's Studies
For More Women's Studies Research Resources, Click HERE
- Women's Studies International
Index and abstracts for publications covering Women's Studies.
Can't Decide? Try One Search!
- One Search for English & Humanities Searches databases for English & Humanities and the library catalog
Featured Resource
Words That Work -- According to Dr. Frank Luntz, it's not what you say, it's what people hear!
Need Help? Contact Me! |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
