Ask Us!
Text: 740-498-1965
Phone: 740-351-3255
Chat: KnowItNow 24/7
Email: ssulibanswer@mymail.shawnee.edu
Environmental Science at Shawnee State University
Browse Environmental Science and Ecology Titles in the SSU Library
Materials about Envionmental Science and Ecology are in Reference (main level), Circulating Stacks (top floor), Oversize (top floor), and CMC (bottom floor).
Click here to see a list of titles in GE, Environmental Sciences.
Click here to see a list of titles in GF, Human Ecology.
Help with MLA & APA
- Noodle BibAsk @ the reference counter for log in information.
- End Note Web
- EndNote Web HandoutHelpful guide to using EndNote Web.
Environmental Science Resources in the Library
The print and online resources at the Clark Memorial Library cover the scientific, policy and law aspects of environmental science. Use the tabs across the top of this guide to find out more about the resources we offer in certain areas of environmental science. Remember librarians are available to help with research at any phase of a project by chat, email, text and in person reference.
Quick Links
- Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)
Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, full text. - ScopusLife, health, physical, and social sciences.
- Science Online (Facts on File)
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. - Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. - Environment Complete
Environmental Studies, full text. - Environmental SCENE
- Energy Information Administration (US Department of Energy)
- U.S. Geological Survey
- Access Science
- Academic Search Complete
General Periodical Index, full text.
Reference Sources for Environmental Science
- Encyclopedia of Global Environmental Change
- Encyclopedia of global warming and climate change
- Encyclopedia of Geography
- Encyclopedia of Paleoclimatology and Ancient Environments
- Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
- Oxford Reference, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Reference books on Earth and Environmental Sciences. - The atlas of endangered species
- The Concise Encyclopedia of Statistics
- Oxford Reference, Science
Reference books on physical and life sciences. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. - World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Related Research Guides for Environmental Science
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Librarian |
![]() Ann Marie Short |


.jpg)

Loading...
