This is the "Health Sciences" page of the "Health Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Use this subject guide to help get you started with your research in the Health Science program you are enrolled. It includes books, research databases to find articles, selected websites, and tips for citing sources.
Last Updated: May 16, 2012 URL: http://shawneesu.libguides.com/healthsciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Health Sciences Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Articles

Use one of these library databases to find articles on your topic.  Some of these databases also index book chapters, dissertations and government documents.

 

SSU Library Catalog

 

All Search Options
Check your library record/renew items

Digital resources

 

Recommended Books and Media

Recommended titles from the local library collection.

Cover Art
InterActive physiology : 10-system suite
Call Number: QP34.5 .I61 2008 level 1 stacks
Uses animation, sound, narration and video to explain the muscular, nervous, cardiovascular, respiratory, urinary, endocrine and digestive systems of the human body. Includes tutorials, quizzes, and tests
Contents: Muscular system -- Nervous system I : the neuron, the action potential -- Nervous system II : the neuron, synaptic potentials and neurotransmitters -- ardiovascular system - Respiratory system -- Urinary system -- Fluid, electrolyte, and acid/base balance -- Endocrine system -- Digestive system -- Immune system

Cover Art
Dorland's illustrated medical dictionary
Call Number: Connect online
Comprehensive biomedical dictionary that reflects standard and current terminology derived from medicine and related disciplines. Changes involve deletions and additions in entries to conform with advances in knowledge, elaboration in certain fields, redrawn artwork, and rearrangement of certain entries. Official nomenclatures from various fields used in compilation. Also includes eponyms, acronyms, abbreviations, and botanical terms, as well as generic and trade names of many drugs. Entries include pronunciation, derivation, plural, definition, and subentries. Cross references. Illustrations throughout

Cover Art
The Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders Title information - Steve Parker
Call Number: connect online
Revealing and detailing all aspects of the body, from the secrets of DNA to the functions of every major body system, this all-in-one encyclopedic guide is packed with accessible health and medical information that is ideal for students, health professionals, or anyone who wants to learn more about the human body.

 

Subject Guide

Interlibrary loan form

Link to this form to request books and media items from non OhioLINK libraries.

Link to this form to request photocopies of articles from periodical literature.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip