Ask Us!
Text: 740-498-1965
Phone: 740-351-3255
Chat: KnowItNow 24/7
Email: ssulibanswer@mymail.shawnee.edu
Comments (0)
History at Shawnee State University
History Call Number Ranges
History Resources in the Library
The Shawnee State University Library has a large collection of prints and electronic resources available for historical research. Print books are located on the third floor of the library in the Ds, E and F section. Electronic books and online periodicals can be accessed through the library website. Remember that we have access to even more specialized history books over Ohio Link.
Quick Links for History
- Academic Search Complete
General Periodical Index, full text. - Anthropology Plus
Index to articles and reports in anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies. - AP Images
Photographs, Text, and Audio. - Credo Reference
Online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles, full text. - Directory of Open Access Journals
- Historical Abstracts
World History, full text. - Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)
Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, full text. - ScopusLife, health, physical, and social sciences.
- Library of Congress Online Collections of Geography and MapsThis is an amazing collection of digitized maps ranging from maps of George Washington's survey of the Ohio River Valley to maps from World War II.
Ready Reference Sources for History
- Alcohol and Temperance in Modern History: An International Encyclopedia
- Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History
- Encyclopedia of World Environmental History
- Encyclopedia of World War II
- Gale Encyclopedia of World History: War
- Jesus in History, Thought, and Culture: An Encyclopedia
- Philip's Atlas of World History, Concise Edition
- St. James Encyclopedia of Labor History Worldwide
- Weapons of Mass Destruction: An Encyclopedia of Worldwide Policy, Technology, and History
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia, full text. - Oxford Reference, History
Reference books on History. - Oxford Reference, Military History
Reference books on Military History. - World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Related Research Guides for History
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Research Consultation
Have you scheduled a research consultation with a librarian? A librarian will give personal attention to your chosen topic.
Call the reference desk at 740-351-3321 to schedule a time.


Loading...
