This is the "Social Sciences" page of the "Social Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Recommended Library resources for Criminology, Economics, Geography, History, Political Science, Social Work, Sociology and Social Sciences
Last Updated: May 14, 2012 URL: http://shawneesu.libguides.com/socialsciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Social Sciences Print Page
  Search: 
 

Interlibrary loan form

Link to this form to request books and media items from non OhioLINK libraries.

Link to this form to request photocopies of articles from periodical literature.

 

One Search - Social Sciences

Search multiple databases dedicated to the social sciences with One Search - Social Sciences

One Search - Social Sciences

Find Articles

Recommended resources for finding articles in the Social Sciences

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. All social science disciplines represented.
  • Ohio's Historical Newspapers, 1809-1922  
    Rating
    Search Ohio's historical newspapers 1809-1922 all full text.
  • Electronic Journal Center  
    Rating
    Scholarly and Professional Journals, full text. All social science disciplines are represented.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI Web of Science)  
    Rating
    Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals. Most records give you access to the full text.
  • ERIC (Public Access Interface)  
    Rating
    Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice; full-text may be available and library has copies 1982-July 2004
  • Biography Reference Bank  
    Rating
    Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present.
  • Women's Studies International  
    Rating
    Indexes and abstracts women and feminist articles; use FIND IT for full-text
  • PAIS International  
    Rating
    Indexes and abstracts articles, government documents, think tank publications and book chapters.
 

SSU Library Catalog

 

All Search Options
Check your library record/renew items

 

Featured Books

Cover Art
A dictionary of contemporary world history - Jan Palmowski
Call Number: Connect online
A searchable database providing in-depth coverage of the major historical figures and events from 1900 to the present day. Extensive surveys of every country are included with detailed analytical entries covering political and military leaders, political parties, international organizations, and acts of war

Cover Art
Journey into America : the challenge of Islam - Akbar Ahmed
Call Number: E184.M88 A39 2010 top floor stack
Muslim odyssey -- Part I. American identity. Defining American identity ; Searching for American identity -- Part II. Islam in America. African Americans as first Muslims ; Immigrant Muslims : living the American dream/American nightmare ; Muslim converts : shame and honor in a time of excess -- Part III. Adjusting and adapting. Jews and Muslims : bridging a great divide ; Mormons and Muslims : getting to know you ; The importance of being America

 

Subject Guide

 

Ask Us!

Text A LibrarianText: 740-498-1965

Phone: 740-351-3255

Chat: KnowItNow 24/7

Email: ssulibanswer@mymail.shawnee.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip