About the Library

Library facilities and staff.

Ask A Librarian

Contact the library by phone Phone: (740) 351- 3255

Contact the library by text Text: (740) 313-4333

Contact the library by email Email: ssulibrary@shawnee.edu

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Meet the Library Staff

Administration

Janet Stewart, Dean of Library Services
jstewart@shawnee.edu
740.351.3197

Administrative Assistant
740.351.3323

Public Services
The Public Services Department staffs the Service Desk, provides expert research assistance, offers library instruction, and outreach services.

 

Marla Beebe, Research & Instruction Librarian
mbeebe@shawnee.edu
740.351.3461

Cathy Fitch, Library Specialist II
cfitch@shawnee.edu
740.351.3255 or 740.351.3515

Dan Smith, Library Specialist II
dsmith@shawnee.edu
740.351.3255 or 740-351-3492

Access Services Librarian
740.351.3492

Library Specialist I

Bear Cave Attendant, Part-Time

Systems Department
The Systems Department is responsible for the library's technology and digital initiatives.


Systems and Digital Initiatives Librarian

James Bayes, Systems Support Specialist
jbayes@shawnee.edu
740.351.3214

Technical Services Department
Technical Services is responsible for library acquisitions, serials, cataloging, and government documents.


Jacqui Allen, Library Specialist II; Acquisitions
jallen@shawnee.edu
740.351.3453

Library Specialist I; Serials & Public Service

Suzanne Johnson-Varney, Technical Services and Collection Management Librarian
svarney@shawnee.edu
740.351.3410

Elisha Wells, Library Specialist II, Cataloging
ewells@shawnee.edu
740.351.3438

Library Specialist I,  Government Documents