Clark Memorial Library

About the Library

Library facilities and staff.

Ask A Librarian

Contact the library by phone Phone: (740) 351- 3255

Contact the library by text Text: (740) 313-4333

Contact the library by email Email: ssulibrary@shawnee.edu

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Meet the Library Staff

Administration

Janet Stewart, Dean of Library Services
jstewart@shawnee.edu
740.351.3197

Lori Perry, Administrative Assistant
lperry@shawnee.edu
740.351.3323

Public Services
The Public Services Department staffs the Service Desk, provides expert research assistance, offers library instruction, and outreach services.

 

Marla Beebe, Research & Instruction Librarian
mbeebe@shawnee.edu
740.351.3461

Stephanie Born, Library Specialist
sborn@shawnee.edu
740.351.3255

Tess Collier, Library Specialist II; Resource Sharing
tcollier@shawnee.edu
740.351.3255 or 740.351.3355

Cathy Fitch, Library Specialist II
cfitch@shawnee.edu
740.351.3255 or 740.351.3515

Marisa Hike, Library Attendant, Bear Cave
mhike@shawnee.edu

Zachary Lewis, Access Service Librarian
zlewis@shawnee.edu
740.351.3492

Library Attendant, Bear Cave (Vacant)

Systems Department
The Systems Department is responsible for the library's technology and digital initiatives.


Systems and Digital Initiatives Librarian (Vacant)
Systems Support Specialist (Vacant)

Technical Services Department
Technical Services is responsible for library acquisitions, serials, cataloging, and government documents.


Jacqui Allen, Library Specialist II; Acquisitions
jallen@shawnee.edu
740.351.3453

Jim Bayes, Library Specialist I; Serials & Public Service
jbayes@shawnee.edu
740.351.3214

Suzanne Johnson-Varney, Technical Services and Collection Management Librarian
svarney@shawnee.edu
740.351.3410

Elisha Wells, Library Specialist II, Cataloging
ewells@shawnee.edu
740.351.3438