Clark Memorial Library

About the Library

Library facilities and staff.

Library Hours

Holidays & Days Closed
Memorial Day - May 29
Independence Day - July 4
Labor Day - September 4

Semester Hours
Monday – Thursday – 7:30 am - 10:45 pm
Friday – 7:30 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday – 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Sunday – noon – 11:45 pm

Break Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday and Sunday Closed

Summer Hours
Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Meet the Library Staff

Administration

Janet Stewart, Acting Dean of Library Services
jstewart@shawnee.edu
740.351.3197

Lori Perry, Administrative Assistant
lperry@shawnee.edu
740.351.3323

Public Services
The Public Services Department staffs the Service Desk, provides expert research assistance, offers library instruction, and outreach services.

 

Marla Beebe, Reference & Instruction Librarian
mbeebe@shawnee.edu
740.351.3461

Stephanie Born, Library Specialists (part-time)
sborn@shawnee.edu
740.351.3255

Tess Collier, Library Specialist II; Resource Sharing
tcollier@shawnee.edu
740.351.3255 or 740.351.3355

Cathy Fitch, Library Specialist II
cfitch@shawnee.edu
740.351.3255 or 740.351.3515

Zachary Lewis, Access Service Librarian
zlewis@shawnee.edu
740.351.3492

Systems Department
The Systems Department is responsible for the library's technology and digital initiatives.


Janet Stewart, Systems and Digital Initiatives Librarian
jstewart@shawnee.edu
740.351.3197

Josh Teeters, Library Systems Support Specialist
jteeters@shawnee.edu
740.351.3353

Technical Services Department
Technical Services is responsible for library acquisitions, serials, cataloging, and government documents.


Jacqui Allen, Library Specialist II; Acquisitions
jallen@shawnee.edu
740.351.3453

Jim Bayes, Library Specialist I; Serials & Public Service
jbayes@shawnee.edu
740.351.3214

Suzanne Johnson-Varney, Technical Services and Collection Management Librarian
svarney@shawnee.edu
740.351.3410

Elisha Wells, Library Specialist II, Cataloging
ewells@shawnee.edu
740.351.3438