Discovery Service can be a great place to start looking for sources!
"Google like" search of most of the databases and resources the library has access to.This is also accessible as the default search box on the library’s homepage.
Provides searchable industry financial profiles, industry market profiles, and company profiles. User can filter by the size of companies and market area. Reports contain many granular data.
Provides access to magazines and scholarly journals in the business field. Noteworthy resources available include product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, and reports. Many documents available full-text.
Database containing periodicals, including scholarly journals, and other resources in the fields of business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics. Includes market research reports, SWOT analyses, and industry profiles. Most documents available full-text.
Covers entrepreneurship and small business ownership, and available full text. Includes over 15,000 company profiles.
Provides access to small business periodicals, reference books, videos, industry information, state-specific demographic data, and details on how to create business plans. Topics include buying/selling a business, managing employees, marketing, and more. Full text available.
Full text access to scholarly research in the disciplines of applied science and computing. Subjects covered included: artificial intelligence, engineering, plastics, communication and information technology, and more.
Covers research in the computing and applied sciences disciplines, including engineering and computer theory. Provides research regarding business and social implications of new technologies. Full text available for many academic journals. Other resources including trade publications and reference sources.
Contains journals, books, magazines, and trade publications in the areas of food science, nutrition, and other related areas. Most sources available full text. Subjects include agribusiness, food safety, and food-related product development.
Indexes and abstracts journals and magazines related to the field of human resources. Subjects include personnel management, industrial relations, corporate culture, and discrimination and diversity.
Intelligence database covering security and threat analysis. Full text scholarly and other articles, news feeds, reports, and books. Covers regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management options.
Collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications, including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor and human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.
Provides books, journals, magazines, trade publications, reports, and summaries covering types of risk in the field of business. Covers all kinds of risk including credit, liquidity, operational, event, and market risk. Full text. Includes over 900 SWOT analyses.
Provides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications, including book chapters and conference proceedings, on sport, fitness and related disciplines, with more than 240 full text journals. Subjects include physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, and more.
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas
Content includes: Academic Press, 1993- ; American Chemical Society, 1996- ; American Institute of Physics,1997-; American Physical Society, 1985- ; Association for computing Machinery (ACM), 1991- ; Biomed Central, 1999/2000- ; BioOne, 2000- ; Blackwell Publishers, 1999- ; Blackwell Science, 1999- ; Cambridge University Press, 1999- ; Elsevier Science, 1995- ; Emerald, 1994- ; Institute of Physics, 1991- ; Kluwer Academic Publishers, 1996- ; Optical Society of America, 1999- ; Project MUSE, Johns Hopkins University Press, 1996/97- (some earlier to 1990-); Royal Society of Chemistry, 1997- ; SAGE, 2000- ; Springer-Verlag, 1996- ; Thieme Medical Publishers, 2000- ; and Wiley, 1997- .
Multidisciplinary citation index with a collection of over 21,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals. Allows citation searching. This includes discovery of how many times a particular author or article has been cited and by whom. Users can also find later works which cite a specific article, allowing tracing the development of a research path.
