Provides indexing and abstracting of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Full text is available for many.
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. Minimal full text availability.
Scholarly journals and other sources covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Also covers curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Contains abstracts of documents and scholarly journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. Many sources available full text. This interface allows researchers to use more limiters than does the public access interface.
Note: Due to actions by the Department of Government Efficiency, as of April 24, 2025, ERIC will be decreasing the number of sources it actively catalogs by about 45%. All current records in the ERIC database will continue to be available.
Provides access to educational journals and education reports. Offers information on topics from children's health and development to pedagogical theory and practice. Full text available for many of the sources.
Primarily scholarly journals, covering topics related to communications, such as discourse, linguistics, media studies, and rhetoric. Full text is available for many documents. Also includes some indexing of books and conference proceedings.
Index and abstracts journals in religion and philosophy, Full text to over 290 journals provided. Covers topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas
Content includes: Academic Press, 1993- ; American Chemical Society, 1996- ; American Institute of Physics,1997-; American Physical Society, 1985- ; Association for computing Machinery (ACM), 1991- ; Biomed Central, 1999/2000- ; BioOne, 2000- ; Blackwell Publishers, 1999- ; Blackwell Science, 1999- ; Cambridge University Press, 1999- ; Elsevier Science, 1995- ; Emerald, 1994- ; Institute of Physics, 1991- ; Kluwer Academic Publishers, 1996- ; Optical Society of America, 1999- ; Project MUSE, Johns Hopkins University Press, 1996/97- (some earlier to 1990-); Royal Society of Chemistry, 1997- ; SAGE, 2000- ; Springer-Verlag, 1996- ; Thieme Medical Publishers, 2000- ; and Wiley, 1997- .
Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide.
If an article is not available through SSU, you can request it via Interlibrary Loan. To do so, please fill out the form on the Library homepage or click HERE.
