Research Guides: History: Find Books

Meet Your Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

2nd Floor, Rm 266A

740-351-3461

Subjects: Business, English & Humanities, Fine Arts, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, Teacher Education

Book Locations

E-books

Clark Memorial Library provides access to numerous e-books. As with our other databases, you have access to these collections off campus through single sign-on.

See the following collections in which you may find useful books.

Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Electronic Book Center
Oxford Academic This link opens in a new window
Includes access to both books and journals

Print Books

If you would like to browse our print collection, the following information will help you identify the locations.

The call numbers for books classified as History begin with the letters "D," "E," and "F."

D -- World History, excluding American history
E -- American History
F -- Local history of the Americas

You may find books in other disciplines that also relate to topics in history, including:

Law -- K
Political Science -- J
Religions
- Religions, Mythology, Rationalism -- BL
- Judaism -- BM
- Islam, Bahaism, Theosophy, etc. -- BP
- Buddhism -- BQ
Sociology -- begins with HM

As you learn about aspects of history, you may find it useful to identify the related discipline and consult the research guide created for that subject area.

Most circulating books are located on the 3rd (top) floor. Reference books can be found on the 2nd (Main) floor.

You can search for print books, e-books and other resources in the SSU Library Catalog or the OhioLINK Catalog.