Provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History – from the Colonial Times to 2000. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
U.S. Political Stats contains over 225,000 data series—or data measures over time about people, places, and policies—across 10 distinct political science data categories, aligned with a typical political science curriculum. The data series span as far back as 1982, and are updated on a timely basis in accordance with the collection and publication schedules of original sources.
Provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. Offers substantive narrative profiles, each about 2,000 words long. Searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, titles of works, date of birth, date of death, keyword, and presence of images. Includes indexing of academic journals and other periodicals, images, and books.
Multidisciplinary online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles, including handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries and more.
Please note: You may experience a "connection refused" error message. Refresh the browser and Credo will load correctly.
Provides links to:
The Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850: Describes books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Ohio, from the earliest in 1796 through 1850. Includes names of libraries that own copies of these historical materials to aid in locating originals.
The Ohio Name Index, 1796-1850: Includes over 156,000 names of Ohio people, businesses and institutions whose names appear in the books, pamphlets and broadsides printed in Ohio from 1796 through 1850, and are listed in the Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850.
The Student Name Database, 1800-1900: Contains 1,015,499 entries of students, teachers, and trustees whose names appear in the catalogues of the American Antiquarian Society's School and College Collection.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
