Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,510 periodicals. The database also contains full text for reference and travel books; biographies; primary source documents; and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.
Assists researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world's top political and societal publications.
Collection of World Book Encyclopedias with portals to the following encyclopedias: Early Learning (Grades PreK+), Kids, (Grades K+), Student (Grades 5+), Advanced (Grades 9+), Timelines (Grades 5+), Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos (Grades 5+; Spanish), Banco de Contenidos aulaPlaneta (Grades 5+; Spanish), and L’Encyclopedie Decouverte (Grades K+; French).
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Ben's Guide to U.S.Government for Kids has content for students aged 4 and up.
Click HERE to go to the Primary Sources page in the History Research Guide. You will find primary sources for the United States as a whole, including three databases focused on the Underground Railroad. Several of the databases are focused on Ohio primary sources. You may find these excellent resources to incorporate in Ohio History instruction.
 