Phone: (740) 351- 3255
Text: (740) 313-4333
Email: ssulibrary@shawnee.edu
The following resources are licensed for SSU students, faculty, and staff. Community members can access these resources while working in the Kricker Innovation Center. The SSU Library also offers a public workstation for community members.
The Ohio Web Library provides access to most of these resources to all state residents. Community members can access the Ohio Web Library from the comfort of their home with an Ohio public library card.
Provides access to small business periodicals, reference books, videos, industry information, state-specific demographic data, and details on how to create business plans. Topics include buying/selling a business, managing employees, marketing, and more. Full text available.
Collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world covering business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. This database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.
Provides access to magazines and scholarly journals in the business field. Noteworthy resources available include product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, and reports. Many documents available full-text.
Database containing periodicals, including scholarly journals, and other resources in the fields of business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics. Includes market research reports, SWOT analyses, and industry profiles. Most documents available full-text.
Covers entrepreneurship and small business ownership, and available full text. Includes over 15,000 company profiles.
Multi-disciplinary database indexing several thousand scholarly journals and other periodicals, most available full text. Also includes indexing and abstracting for other publications such as books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 75,000 Associated Press videos are available, as well.
Chilton Library provides access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today, as well as, many new vehicles.
Offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text for nearly 2,000 magazines and book is provided, along with videos, and hobby profiles. Subjects include arts & crafts, home & garden, outdoor recreation, performing arts, and science & technology.
Provides online access to books, videos, and interactive labs in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly and other IT and business publishers. Topics include cloud computing, programming languages, AI and machine learning, security, and more.
Note: First time users should select "Institution not listed?"at the access point on the page. Then use your Shawnee e-mail in the box indicated. Finally, look in your e-mail account for a "Your O'Reilly Access - Activation Required!" email to finish setting up the account.
