Discovery Service can be a great place to start looking for sources!
"Google like" search of most of the databases and resources the library has access to.This is also accessible as the default search box on the library’s homepage.
Index and abstracts journals in religion and philosophy, Full text to over 290 journals provided. Covers topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.
Contains full-text journals, magazines, books, and more covering a multidisciplinary view of Jewish civilization. Subjects include Judaism, Jewish history and heritage, Mysticism, Kabbalah, and Jewish philosophy.
Multidisciplinary database indexing over 1500 arts and humanities journals. Some items full-text. Includes cited reference searching, which allows the user to take one paper and find articles that cite the original paper. Also, allows user to find all papers by one author.
Provides indexing and abstracting of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Full text is available for many.
Indexing and abstracts for scholarly sources in the humanities, beginning in 1984. Subjects covered include archaeology, journalism, linguistics, and philosophy.
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. Minimal full text availability.
Multidisciplinary database with scholarly journals and primary sources such as serials and documents. Coverage from date of publication through about three to five years ago. Access to images is also provided which is especially helpful for students taking art and art history courses.
NOTE: Shawnee State University does not have full access to JSTOR. Limit by “Content I can access” in the left sidebar of the result list to see freely available sources.
Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide.
