A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
5MinuteConsult helps physicians and healthcare professionals provide the best patient care by providing quick answers they can trust, where and when they need it most.
Trial
A news and resource page of publisher content that is maintained by NISO (National Information Standards Organization). Please contact the library if you would like more information on these resources.
Trial
Over 9,200 active full-text journals and magazines. Complimentary access temporarily offered by publisher.
Trial
The Video Atlas was originally intended to be used by individual medical and dental students. Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many other fields and also with people not on a professional learning path who are looking for information about human anatomy.
Trial
The Arcadian Library is an exceptional, privately-owned library, which respects and celebrates the centuries-old interface between Europe and the Middle East.
Trial
Physical examination videos and Objective Structured Clinical Examinations, or OSCEs, videos.
Trial
Trial
Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design.
Trial
Trial
Bloomsbury Cultural History is an extraordinary, fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity.
Trial
Bloomsbury Design Library provides cutting-edge scholarly coverage of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day.
Trial
A digital platform offering systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
Trial
Features thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of thought and philosophy. Discover a global history that covers a broad range of traditions, subjects, schools of thought, and regions.
Trial
Includes Berg Fashion Library, Fashion Photography Archive, Fairchild Books Library, Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases and Fashion Video Archive.
Trial
Home to the widest-ranging existing collection of food studies content it reflects the interdisciplinary nature of this growing subject.
Trial
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is a new interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which will open up the medieval world for students and scholars.
Trial
This invaluable digital library for global popular music brings together leading scholarship and interactive tools to hit the right note for research and learning.
Trial
Over 3,200 active full-text journals and magazines. Complimentary access offered by publisher.
Trial
Published in October 2012 by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history.
Trial
The award-winning Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in play writing history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
Trial
201,500 unlimited access e-books. Complimentary access offered by publisher.
Trial
JSTOR resources during COVID-19
Shawnee State University access will be available within 24 hours of 03/26/2020. Open access content is currently available.
Trial
Modules cover Nursing, Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, PA, Pharmacy, and Exercise Science.
Trial
Over 2,500 active full-text journals and magazines. Complimentary access temporarily offered by publisher.
Trial
The National Emergency Library, is a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.
Trial
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen. Includes BFI Film Studies and BFI Classic Films.
Trial
Theology & Religion Online is the digital home to a growing range of resources designed for students and scholars of Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields. Includes the Theology Library and the Jesus Library.
Loading...
Loading...
Ask A Librarian

Phone: (740) 351- 3255

Text: (740) 313-4333

Email: library@shawnee.edu

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
title
Loading...