Database focused on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Many resources available full text. In addition to scholarly articles, resources include reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters. Example subjects include acupuncture, cross-cultural therapies, osteopathy, and nutrition.
Indexes journals and other sources from the disciplines of nursing and allied health, including nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, and more. Most available full text. Coverage from 1937 to the present. Includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, and Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
"Google like" search of most of the databases and resources the library has access to.This is also accessible as the default search box on the library’s homepage.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals, focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise, and clinically relevant drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products, and new drugs. Health Source provides access to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Provides free access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Includes access to additional selected life sciences journals not in MEDLINE. Links to the full-text of articles at participating publishers web sites.
