Discovery Service can be a great place to start looking for sources!
"Google like" search of most of the databases and resources the library has access to.This is also accessible as the default search box on the library’s homepage.
Includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 400,000 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Content covered includes political science, political sociology, political psychology, international relations, international law, human rights, conflict studies, ethnic studies, and other related fields.
Includes hundreds of full text journals and thousands of conference papers. Covers political topics including comparative government, ideology, international relations, partisanship, political theory, public administration, and systems of governance.
Database containing periodicals, including scholarly journals, and other resources in the fields of business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics. Includes market research reports, SWOT analyses, and industry profiles. Most documents available full-text.
Primarily scholarly journals, covering topics related to communications, such as discourse, linguistics, media studies, and rhetoric. Full text is available for many documents. Also includes some indexing of books and conference proceedings.
Contains journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Full text for many articles available.
HeinOnline has more than 120 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700’s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
Intelligence database covering security and threat analysis. Full text scholarly and other articles, news feeds, reports, and books. Covers regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management options.
Collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications, including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor and human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.
Indexing and abstracting for a collection of academic journals, books, periodicals, and newspapers covering ethnic and racial studies. Subjects include immigration studies, community relations, discrimination, cultural identity, and more.
Database indexing over journals across 58 social sciences disciplines. Some items full-text. Includes cited reference searching, which allows the user to take one paper and find articles that cite the original paper. Also allows user to find all papers by one author.
Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas
Content includes: Academic Press, 1993- ; American Chemical Society, 1996- ; American Institute of Physics,1997-; American Physical Society, 1985- ; Association for computing Machinery (ACM), 1991- ; Biomed Central, 1999/2000- ; BioOne, 2000- ; Blackwell Publishers, 1999- ; Blackwell Science, 1999- ; Cambridge University Press, 1999- ; Elsevier Science, 1995- ; Emerald, 1994- ; Institute of Physics, 1991- ; Kluwer Academic Publishers, 1996- ; Optical Society of America, 1999- ; Project MUSE, Johns Hopkins University Press, 1996/97- (some earlier to 1990-); Royal Society of Chemistry, 1997- ; SAGE, 2000- ; Springer-Verlag, 1996- ; Thieme Medical Publishers, 2000- ; and Wiley, 1997- .
Multidisciplinary database with scholarly journals and primary sources such as serials and documents. Coverage from date of publication through about three to five years ago. Access to images is also provided which is especially helpful for students taking art and art history courses.
NOTE: Shawnee State University does not have full access to JSTOR. Limit by “Content I can access” in the left sidebar of the result list to see freely available sources.
Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide.
Multidisciplinary citation index with a collection of over 21,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals. Allows citation searching. This includes discovery of how many times a particular author or article has been cited and by whom. Users can also find later works which cite a specific article, allowing tracing the development of a research path.
