Developing Clinical Judgment for Practical/Vocational Nursing and the Next-Generation NCLEX-PN® Examination by
Get ready to pass the Next-Generation NCLEX-PN® Examination (NGN-PN) on your first try with Developing Clinical Judgment for Practical/Vocational Nursing and the Next-Generation NCLEX-PN® Examination. Written by renowned nursing education expert Donna D. Ignatavicius and a team of expert item writers, this practical workbook focuses on developing the clinical reasoning skills you need to succeed on the NGN-PN and in clinical practice. This collection of engaging and practical thinking exercises has been carefully developed to incorporate the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) Clinical Judgment Measurement Model (CJMM) and to emphasize the new item types that will be integral to the NGN-PN. Exercises range from basic to more complex and address all key content areas to fully prepare you for all facets of the exam. This "next-generation" workbook will become an invaluable companion throughout nursing school, helping you grow your clinical reasoning skills to match what's expected on the NGN-PN! Innovative workbook format helps you prepare for the Next-Generation NCLEX-PN® Exam (NGN-PN) through practical thinking exercises that challenge you to apply the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) Clinical Judgment Measurement Model to common clinical scenarios. A comprehensive collection of carefully developed clinical reasoning exercises range from basic to more complex and address all key content areas. Logical three-part organization: Part 1 is an introduction to clinical judgment with examples of how to approach the thinking exercises in the workbook. Part 2 consists of exercises that focus on applying clinical judgment for clients across the lifespan experiencing commonly occurring physical and mental health problems. Part 3 consists of exercises that focus on applying clinical judgment for older-adult clients, a main focus of care for LPN/LVNs. A robust quizzing engine on the companion Evolve website features all of the book's questions in an interactive format to provide a realistic simulated test-taking experience and feedback for remediation An extensive answer key with detailed rationales provides essential review and remediation.
Exam Cram NCLEX-RN by 
Saunders 2022-2023 Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies by
Use proven strategies to prepare for nursing school tests and the NCLEX® exam! Saunders 2022-2023 Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX® Exam, 7th Edition provides tools to help you overcome test anxiety, develop study skills, and improve test scores. You'll gain insight into key nursing areas such as clinical judgment, prioritization, leading and managing, communication, and pharmacology. In the book and on the Evolve website, 1,200 practice questions represent all question types - including alternate item formats and new Next Generation NCLEX®-style test items. Written by leading NCLEX experts Linda Anne and Angela Silvestri, this essential resource offers the practical tips and realistic practice you need to succeed on any exam! Test-taking strategies help students find the correct answer to all types of test questions. Pyramid Points identify content that is important to know in preparing for the NCLEX® examination. Fun, full-color design features lots of sample questions, cartoons, and bold designs to help engage visual learners. 1,200 practice questions are included in the book and on the Evolve website, with each illustrating a test-taking strategy and including the correct answer, rationales for correct and incorrect options, a tip for the nursing student, and question codes. Categorization of questions by beginning, intermediate, or advanced level makes this book a useful tool throughout the nursing program. UNIQUE! Tip for the Nursing Student is provided with every practice question to help students learn content, develop clinical judgment, and master test-taking skills. UNIQUE! Student-to-Student Tips highlight real-life strategies that have helped other students successfully complete nursing school and pass the NCLEX® exam. Practice question categories on Evolve include the level of cognitive ability, client needs, integrated process, clinical judgment/cognitive skill, content area, priority concepts, alternate item formats, and strategy. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) case studies and practice questions are included on the Evolve website, preparing students for the changes to the NCLEX® exam.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Prepare for success on the NCLEX-RN® exam with this complete review! Often called the best NCLEX® exam review book ever, Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination reviews all nursing content areas related to the current test plan. This new edition includes 5,700 NCLEX exam-style questions in the book and online, including alternate items formats and Next Generation NCLEX questions. Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only this book includes the kinds of questions that consistently test the clinical judgment skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted names in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela Elizabeth Silvestri, this is THE book of choice for NCLEX preparation. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! More than 5,700 practice questions in the text and on the Evolve website offer ample testing practice. UNIQUE! Detailed test-taking strategy is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option, with rationales provided for both correct and incorrect answers. UNIQUE! Pyramid Points icons indicate important information, identifying content that is likely to appear on the NCLEX-RN® examination. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alerts appear in red text and highlight important nursing concepts, and identify content that typically appears on the NCLEX-RN examination. UNIQUE! Priority Concepts - two in each chapter - discuss important content and nursing interventions, and reflect the latest edition of Giddens'' Concepts for Nursing Practice text. UNIQUE! Priority Nursing Action boxes provide information about the steps you will take in clinical situations requiring clinical judgment and prioritization. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on Evolve cover pharmacology, acid-base balance, and fluids and electrolytes. New graduate''s perspective is offered on how to prepare for the NCLEX-RN, in addition to nonacademic preparation, the CAT format, and test-taking strategies. Mnemonics are included to help you remember important information. Alternate item format questions cover multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions. 75-question comprehensive exam in the book covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Practice questions on Evolve are organized by content area, cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, health problem, clinical judgment, and priority concepts, allowing completely customizable exams or study sessions. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) examination-style questions prepare you for the biggest change to the NCLEX-RN® test plan to date. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment boxes identify clinical judgment situations, each addressing one of the six cognitive skills of the NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model. NEW! Additional questions cover health problem areas and complex care. NEW! Urinary and Bowel Elimination and Hygiene, Mobility, and Skin Integrity chapters are added to this edition.
Study Guide for Medical-Surgical Nursing by
Get a thorough review of medical-surgical nursing Concepts and Exemplars while developing your clinical judgment skills! Corresponding to Medical-Surgical Nursing: Concepts for Interprofessional Collaborative Care, 10th Edition, from Ignatavicius, Workman, Rebar, and Heimgartner, this Study Guide is thoroughly revised with a fresh emphasis on the Concepts and Exemplars featured in the textbook. It adds application-level NCLEX® Exam-style questions and exercises, new NCLEX alternate item questions, and a completely new collection of Case Studies to prepare you for the Next Generation NCLEX Examination. With this practical study guide, you will prepare for NCLEX success and build the clinical reasoning skills you need for safe, effective nursing practice. Complete review of textbook content builds students' clinical nursing judgment skills and enhances their ability to make safe and effective clinical decisions. UNIQUE! Focus on interprofessional collaboration provides tips for coordinating care with other health professionals, and includes application of IPEC's Core Competencies for Interprofessional Collaborative Practice. Answer Key follows each chapter and adds new in-depth rationales for improved self-study and remediation. UNIQUE! Unparalleled emphasis on NCLEX® Exam-style questions includes multiple-choice and multiple-select formats, familiarizing students with all NCLEX question formats to better prepare them for the NCLEX Examination. UNIQUE! Emphasis on the textbook's Concepts and Exemplar disorders focuses students on key medical-surgical nursing concepts and how they are exemplified in common disorders. NEW and UNIQUE! Focus on Concepts and Exemplars reflects the conceptual emphasis of the Ignatavicius textbook. NEW! Higher percentage of application-level NCLEX® Exam-style questions is distributed throughout the chapters, plus additional NCLEX alternate item formats to help students develop clinical nursing judgment. NEW! Completely new collection of Next-Generation NCLEX®-style Case Studies to develop students' clinical judgment skills and begin to prepare them for the Next-Generation NCLEX Exam (NGN). NEW! Detailed rationales in Answer Keys (now following each chapter) are provided for questions above the "Knowing" level of Bloom's taxonomy, for improved remediation and development of clinical nursing judgment consistent with the NGN. NEW! Updated content throughout matches the 10th edition of the Ignatavicius textbook for more efficient study of essential medical-surgical nursing knowledge.
