Discovery Service can be a great place to start looking for sources!
"Google like" search of most of the databases and resources the library has access to.This is also accessible as the default search box on the library’s homepage.
Multi-disciplinary database indexing several thousand scholarly journals and other periodicals, most available full text. Also includes indexing and abstracting for other publications such as books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 75,000 Associated Press videos are available, as well.
Multidisciplinary database indexing over 1500 arts and humanities journals. Some items full-text. Includes cited reference searching, which allows the user to take one paper and find articles that cite the original paper. Also, allows user to find all papers by one author.
Provides full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and dance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts. Subjects include ballet, comedy, drama, opera, puppetry and theatre.
Multidisciplinary database with scholarly journals and primary sources such as serials and documents. Coverage from date of publication through about three to five years ago. Access to images is also provided which is especially helpful for students taking art and art history courses.
NOTE: Shawnee State University does not have full access to JSTOR. Limit by “Content I can access” in the left sidebar of the result list to see freely available sources.
Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide.
