Discovery Service can be a great place to start looking for sources!
"Google like" search of most of the databases and resources the library has access to.This is also accessible as the default search box on the library’s homepage.
Online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database includes more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books.
Provides full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and dance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts. Subjects include ballet, comedy, drama, opera, puppetry and theatre.
Multidisciplinary database with scholarly journals and primary sources such as serials and documents. Coverage from date of publication through about three to five years ago. Access to images is also provided which is especially helpful for students taking art and art history courses.
NOTE: Shawnee State University does not have full access to JSTOR. Limit by “Content I can access” in the left sidebar of the result list to see freely available sources.
Project MUSE promotes the creation and dissemination of essential humanities and social science resources through collaboration with libraries, publishers, and scholars worldwide.
