Most Senior Seminar or Capstone papers require multiple sources -- with a heavy focus on scholarly/peer-reviewed articles.
Discovery Service if a good place to start searching for those. Located as the first tab of the search box on the library homepage, it searches multiple databases at once including our book catalog. If you want a quick look at how to start searching in Discovery Service, see the tutorial below.
Subject-Specific Databases
You have access to many subject specific databases through the library. In fact, by Senior Seminar/Capstone courses, you may have some you regularly use.
If you know the name of a database, you can easily access it with "A-Z List of Databases" on the library homepage.
Research Guides
If you wonder what subject specific database are useful for you, check out the library's Research Guides accessible on the library's homepage.
Within these guides is often a tab called "Find Articles" or "Databases." That tab can be especially helpful with identifying the databases that focus on your topic. If you want help, see the video in the first tab, "Welcome."
LibKey Nomad is an extension you can add to your browser. Once you set up the extension, when you find an article in Wikipedia references, land on an article within a publisher website, find an article in PubMED, or find articles elsewhere on the web, you will see a direct link to that PDF.
For more information and instructions for adding the extension, please see the Nomad link on the library homepage.
