E-books
Clark Memorial Library provides access to numerous e-books. As with our other databases, you have access to these collections off campus through single sign-on.
See the following collections in which you may find useful books.
Print Books
If you would like to browse our print collection, the following information will help you identify the locations.
The call numbers for books about literature and literary criticism begin with the letter "P."
See chart below for a further breakdown.
Most circulating books are located on the 3rd (top) floor. Reference books can be found on the 2nd (Main) floor. Children's Literature is located on the 1st floor and its location will be noted as "CMC" in the SSU Library Catalog.
You can search for print books, e-books and other resources in the SSU Library Catalog or the OhioLINK Catalog.
Call numbers for literature and literary analysis
|
P: Philology and Linguistics |
PN 1010-1551: Poetry |
|
PA: Classical Languages and Literature |
PN 1600-3307: Drama |
|
PC: Romance Languages |
PN 2000-3307: Theater |
|
PC 2001-3761: French |
PN 2055-2081: Acting |
|
PC 4001-4977: Spanish |
PN 4699-5650: Journalism |
|
PD: Germanic Languages |
PN 6099-6110: Poetry Collections |
|
PE: English |
PN 6111-6120: Drama Collections |
|
PG: Slavic and Baltic Languages and Literatures |
PN 6141-6145: Essays |
|
PJ: Oriental Languages and Literatures |
PQ: Romance Literature |
|
PK: Indo-Iranian Languages and Literatures |
PQ 6001-8929: Spanish Literature |
|
PK 6001-6996: Iranian Philology and Literature |
PR: English Literature |
|
PL: Languages & Literatures of Eastern Asia, Africa, & Oceania |
PS: American Literature |
|
PN: Literary History and Collections |
PZ: Juvenile Literature |
