Discovery Service can be a great place to start looking for sources!
"Google like" search of most of the databases and resources the library has access to.This is also accessible as the default search box on the library’s homepage.
Database indexing over 8,000 science, medical, and technology journals. Some items full-text. Includes cited reference searching, which allows the user to take one paper and find articles that cite the original paper. Also allows user to find all papers by one author.
World's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and scholarly journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. Many sources available full text. This interface allows researchers to use more limiters than does the public access interface.
Provides access to educational journals and education reports. Offers information on topics from children's health and development to pedagogical theory and practice. Full text available for many of the sources.
An official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM), JRME is the premier research journal in mathematics education and is devoted to the interests of teachers and researchers at all levels--preschool through college.
Provides access to magazines and scholarly journals in the business field. Noteworthy resources available include product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, and reports. Many documents available full-text.
Database containing periodicals, including scholarly journals, and other resources in the fields of business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics. Includes market research reports, SWOT analyses, and industry profiles. Most documents available full-text.
Collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world covering business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. This database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.
Provides indexing for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses from North America and Europe. Full text for the dissertations and theses is NOT available through this database.
Electronic theses and dissertations database offering indexing for more than 800,000 ETDs. For theses and dissertations available in full text, use the Advanced Search option and check “Full text.”
Online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities.
