Reference Resources

Multidisciplinary online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles, including handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries and more.
Please note: You may experience a "connection refused" error message. Refresh the browser and Credo will load correctly.
 

Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Former title: Gale Virtual Reference Library

Chemical and physical science facts and property data about the structure and composition of substances; includes basic constants, conversion factors, etc.

Unabridged Oxford English Dictionary and Thesaurus. Guide for researchers in any discipline to the meaning, history, and usage of over 500,000 words and phrases across the English-speaking world.

Concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Topics range from climate to consciousness, game theory to ancient warfare, privacy to Islamic history, globalization to literary theory.

Collection of World Book Encyclopedias with portals to the following encyclopedias: Early Learning (Grades PreK+), Kids, (Grades K+), Student (Grades 5+), Advanced (Grades 9+), Timelines (Grades 5+), Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos (Grades 5+; Spanish), Banco de Contenidos aulaPlaneta (Grades 5+; Spanish), and L’Encyclopedie Decouverte (Grades K+; French).