The collections below contain hundreds of reference volumes covering a variety of subjects. For information from particular types of reference resources, click a tab above.
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology; McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; and biographies, videos, animations, and images.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Hundreds of reports on controversial issues from 1923 to the present
- Credo Reference
Covering all subjects, especially the Social Sciences, Science & Technology, Business, Medicine, & Philosophy.
- Electronic Book Center
Huge collection of online reference and scholarly resources covering all subject areas.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Covering all subjects, especially the Social Sciences; Sciences; Health Sciences; Media & Culture; Higher Education, and Literature.
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (CRC)
Chemical and physical science facts and property data about the structure and composition of substances; includes basic constants, conversion factors, etc.
- Oxford Art Online
Articles & images from Grove Encyclopedia of Art (Grove Art Online), Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
- Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection
Covering all subjects, especially the Arts, Language & Literature; Science, Technology, Math, & Medicine; Social Sciences; Business, Economics, & the Law; the Classics, Mythology, & Folklore; Religion & Philosophy.
- Science Online (Facts on File)
Articles & definitions; experiments & activities; chronology of science history; national and state science standards; and more.
- World Book Advanced
World Book Encyclopedia, Spanish Language Encyclopedia, Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica, primary source materials, and other research tools.
Information and tools to help you and those you care about stay healthy.
National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends.
- Merck Manuals
Diagnosis & Therapy; Patient Symptoms; Home Health Handbook; Merial Manual for Pet Health; Veterinary Manual
- NetWellness: Consumer Health Information
Health information and education services created and evaluated by faculty at Case Western Reserve University, the Ohio State University, and University of Cincinnati.