Clark Memorial Library

Reference Resources

An introduction to Reference Resources.

Meet the Library Staff

Administration

Dr. Alan Walker, Interim Director
awalker@shawnee.edu
740.351.3267

Lori Perry, Administrative Assistant
lperry@shawnee.edu
740.351.3323

Public Services
The Public Services Department staffs the Service Desk, provides expert research assistance, offers library instruction, and outreach services.


Tess Collier, Library Specialist II; Resource Sharing
tcollier@shawnee.edu
740.351.3519 or 740.351.3355

Mary Cummings, Research & Instruction Librarian
mcummings@shawnee.edu
740.351.3461

Cathy Fitch, Library Specialist I; Public Services
cfitch@shawnee.edu
740.351.3519

Zachary Lewis, Library Specialist (Part-time); Public Services
zlewis@shawnee.edu
740.351.3519

Systems Department
The Systems Department is responsible for the library's technology and digital initiatives.


Janet Stewart, Systems and Digital Initiatives Librarian
jstewart@shawnee.edu
740.351.3197

Josh Teeters, Library Systems Support Specialist
jteeters@shawnee.edu
740.351.3353

Technical Services Department
Technical Services is responsible for library acquisitions, serials, cataloging, and government documents.


Jacqui Allen, Library Specialist II; Acquisitions
jallen@shawnee.edu
740.351.3453

Jim Bayes, Library Specialist I; Serials & Public Service
jbayes@shawnee.edu
740.351.3214 or 740.351.3513

Suzanne Johnson-Varney, Technical Services and Collection Management Librarian
svarney@shawnee.edu
740.351.3410

Elisha Wells, Library Specialist II, Cataloging
ewells@shawnee.edu
740.351.3438

Online Collections

AND encyclopedias and dictionaries that are specific to the discipline in which your subject falls.  You can find these by doing a catalog search for [YOUR SUBJECT] AND [ENCYCLOPEDIA* OR DICTIONAR*]

More reference resources are noted in the library research guides for specific disciplines (Chemistry, Occupational Therapy, etc.)  Look for "Reference" in the menu on the left.